RSS

Muse Songs: Inspire

23 Jul

This was the first song about him my Muse actually gave to me. I recorded it with a group of friends, and you can listen to it if you like. The voice of ‘The Muse’ is the incomparable Christopher Branch.

There are visions you have shown me for which I have no language,
Moments captured in the dark, the sweet promise of remembrance,
There are mornings when your silken voice stirs my soul in gentle whispers,
Like incense curling through the air, like choir in evening vespers.

Inspire me, and I’ll be the voice you sing with,
Whisper in my ear, and I will shout it to the sky,
Give me music, and write it on my skin with tongues of fire,
Push me, coax me, fuel me with your love. Inspire.

I would not be jealous, or selfish if you took another lover,
I wouldn’t leave you. I would grieve for you if you lost your way;
I would stay with you, ‘til you came back to your senses.
I would forgive you. My passion for you never fades. Inspire…

There are moments I can’t write the words down fast enough,
Whole pages where I marvel that the ink is nearly dry,
Did you come because I needed you, were you always waiting for me,
Will I never be alone, will you be with me when I die?

Inspire me, and I’ll be the hands you paint with,
Hold me today, and reassure me of Forever,
Colour in my soul with lacy patterns fashioned by desire,
Teach me, save me, never let me go. Inspire.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2014 in Song Lyrics

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Muse Songs: Inspire

  1. Theresa Cullen

    December 15, 2015 at 7:16 pm

    Wow! That’s fantastic!!

     
  2. Teddy Raye

    December 15, 2015 at 7:31 pm

    Thank you so much! ❤

     

Leave a Reply

